Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Bobby Hong

Bobby Hong

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bobby Hong
"Quick response and Martha Koons-Ortis was so nice and very helpful"
Profile photo of JoJo Brooks

JoJo Brooks

May 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by JoJo Brooks
"As someone that just moved here from a different state, it’s really chaotic switching everything over when you’re already in a stressed state of mind. This team makes it super simple and are so helpful throughout the process! Great service all around, but really big shoutout to Martha! She is AMAZING! I highly recommend using this agency!"
Profile photo of Sohail Khan

Sohail Khan

April 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sohail Khan
"I moved to Texas 2 years ago and simply carried State Farm as my auto insurance company. During my transition and thereafter I have been blessed to have Martha Koons-Ortiz as my insurance agent. Martha owns situations and handles every situation with utmost professionalism. Martha is caring and highly knowledgeable. Thank you Martha for being always there for us."
Profile photo of Patrick Tien

Patrick Tien

February 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Patrick Tien
"I've been with this agency for about a year. I've received nothing but exemplary service from their staff. They are good about expediting request and about following up with their communications. I've brought other family members to their agency because of this good service. I'd recommend them to anyone."
Profile photo of Gabe Johnson

Gabe Johnson

December 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gabe Johnson
"Fantastic support with no haggling for quality coverage, explained what I needed and Leo saved me almost $2000 a year with a 20 min phone call. Thanks a million guys, looking forward to the continued to notch service!"
Profile photo of Ethan Field

Ethan Field

December 5, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Ethan Field
"Took two months of trying to get my policy canceled before I got any kind of response."
Profile photo of Frank Binetti

Frank Binetti

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Frank Binetti
"Leo was super friendly and helpful and he helped take the sting out of the insurance bill. He really enjoys his work and it shows in his attention to detail!"
Profile photo of Pres Broussard

Pres Broussard

September 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Pres Broussard
"5 Stars! After getting very high homeowner quotes at renewal time, I contacted Maylis at Matt Johnson - State Farm to see if they could help me out. We started with homeowners and she suggested a bundling in of my auto to get the savings in place. Kemper homeowners was going to charge me 100% more for the same insurance. With the auto, Maylis found areas where I was deficient on my Geico policy and saved me big time. Her sales and customer service was excellent and she asked about my boat insurance. I went from $1700 to $700 for the same coverages! Maylis’ professionalism, care, follow-ups, communication style, listening skills and promptness wowed me. What a joy!"
Profile photo of ELIZABETH RUIZ

ELIZABETH RUIZ

August 25, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by ELIZABETH RUIZ
"I have never had such a terrifying customer experience as I did with this agency. I asked to speak to the agent, Matt, but was unable to. My policy was inadvertently canceled by one of his staff members, who failed to confirm which household policy should have been canceled. After realizing the policy under my name had been canceled and my auto was under a different household member I called the agency to correct. Their response to their mistake was completely unapologetic and they never truly accepted responsibility for their error. I have been dealing with this situation since May 2023. I have continuously made efforts to follow up on my policy since Edna, the office manager, has not been very communitive and Matt Johnson seems to never be available, not even to call and apologize for his staff error. I am appalled at the manner in which his staff has handled my auto policy. I continue to receive the run around from Edna and even though I have maintained my professionalism, amidst my frustration, I feel very much ignored. 8/25/2023 I do not appreciate the response below. To agent Matt Johnson; your office did not in fact call me about my policy, I had to call your office and make them aware of their error to erroneously and irresponsibly remove the policy under my name. Please do not respond by telling me to call your office. I tried to contact you and you are always away and not in office. I have switched my policies to a different State Farm agent and will no longer need to deal with this office and their staff."
Profile photo of Allen Grice

Allen Grice

August 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Allen Grice
"Leo Garza took great care of me helping me out getting an affordable rate thanks again"
Profile photo of Jean Solet

Jean Solet

August 1, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Jean Solet
"Horrible customer service! I thought staying with a local agent would be best but I was VERY wrong! I added my daughter to my policy and as a new driver I knew it would be on the high side but their price was 15 to 20% higher than competitors even after jumping through all of State Farms hoops they make you jump through for discounts. (safe driver app, honor role report card and proof of drivers ed)I just got my bill for next month and they raised the already high price by almost $100 additional dollars because of a "software" issue with the safe driver app. I called the office and explained the situation to someone in the Friendswood office and he transferred me to the Matt Johnson Webster office without even telling me he was doing it. I had to tell the lady that answered everything that was going on all over again and she said that she could do nothing for me and then gave me the termination date for both of my current policies so I could take my business elsewhere I suppose. WOW."
Profile photo of Rachel A

Rachel A

July 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rachel A
"Victoria helped me switch my home and auto a few months back and I have been very happy ever since. She is very informative and helpful every time we talk! I highly recommend."
Profile photo of Maribel Martínez

Maribel Martínez

July 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Maribel Martínez
"Thank you Sara for taking good care of me and my family."
Profile photo of Vallen Vaughan

Vallen Vaughan

July 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Vallen Vaughan
"Called this agency just to get an idea of what I could expect for car insurance if I move there this fall and Victoria took good care of me even though she knew I wasn’t ready to buy at the moment and I appreciated that! If I do relocate there for work, she will be one of my first calls!"
Profile photo of Ethan Wilke

Ethan Wilke

July 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ethan Wilke
"Maylis at Matt Johnson's State Farm Office did an Outstanding job of taking care of getting me the information I needed!!"
Profile photo of Nube Naranja

Nube Naranja

July 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nube Naranja
"Servicio personalizado 24/7 de Sara Ramírez en español, con amabilidad y detalladas explicaciones de cada cobertura Gracias por su atención"
Profile photo of DS Hurd

DS Hurd

July 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by DS Hurd
"Planning a move and needing quotes on home and auto insurance, I was extremely impressed with the timely response from Victoria Edwards. Not only did she respond quickly but the quotes were less than I am paying now. I hope soon to be able to complete the transition of insurance companies with Ms. Edwards."
Profile photo of Vince Ryne

Vince Ryne

July 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Vince Ryne
"I’ve worked with a lot of agents for insurance coverage and Victoria, at this particular branch, was perhaps the most helpful and insightful agent I’ve ever worked with. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Tammy Boyette

Tammy Boyette

July 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tammy Boyette
"I called Victoria Edwards to get a quote for my mother in law who will be switching because the rates quoted were more affordable than her current rates. Because Victoria was so thorough, I will be going back to her when it's time for us to renew our policies."
Profile photo of Krista Iltis

Krista Iltis

July 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Krista Iltis
"This office is amazing. Victoria helped me save big on my home and car!"
Profile photo of Maria Colorado

Maria Colorado

July 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Maria Colorado
"Cheyenne Moore is one of the best agents I have worked with! Always thoroughly listens, provides detailed explanations, and puts forward the best customer service! I highly recommend her!"
Profile photo of Tyrea Ruth

Tyrea Ruth

July 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tyrea Ruth
"Victoria helped me with my insurance and it was the easiest setup I’ve experienced. She got me all of my discounts while making sure I was still fully covered. She was just the help I needed"
Profile photo of Christina Moore

Christina Moore

July 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christina Moore
"Friendly, accurate and affordable service. Cheyenne has provided quality service each time we have needed information"
Profile photo of Nina Ramirez

Nina Ramirez

July 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nina Ramirez
"SARA was very helpful getting my auto and home insurance started.. Explained every single coverage to me."
Profile photo of Bluebonnet Foil-RGV

Bluebonnet Foil-RGV

July 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bluebonnet Foil-RGV
"Recomiendo ampliamente los servicios de Matt Johnson State Farm, y en especial a Sara Ramirez, por su excelente servicio y trato, además de tener tarifas muy competitivas del mercado. Llevo ya màs de 2 años con ellos y estoy muy encantada. Atte. Violeta"